R. Scott Bakker – Prince of Nothing 01-03

The Prince of Nothing is a series of three fantasy novels by the Canadian author R. Scott Bakker, the first book of which was published in 2003, part of a wider series known as The Second Apocalypse.

The trilogy details the emergence of Anasûrimbor Kellhus, a brilliant monastic warrior, as he takes control of a Holy War and the hearts and minds of its leaders. Kellhus exhibits incredible powers of prediction and persuasion, which are derived from deep knowledge of rationality, cognitive biases, and causality, as discovered by the Dûnyain, a secret monastic sect.

As Kellhus goes from military leader to divine prophet, Drusas Achamian, the sorcerer who mentors Kellhus, comes to realize that his student may well be the harbinger of the prophesied Second Apocalypse.

Download Prince of Nothing by R. Scott Bakker below

Also by R. Scott Bakker;  Aspect Emperor.

Thanks for reading, don’t forget to comment, like and share.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: